Aaron

INFO

Aaron

BIOGRAPHY

Everything begins in childhood. Very close and admiring of his grandfather, who himself was a painter, it is first of all to music that this esthete turns. As a self-taught jazz pianist since his teenage years, the desire to create and especially to share and convey happiness to his entourage become his leitmotiv. At the death of his grandfather, as an obvious, he takes again his first name: Aaron, who will from then on become his name of artist. As an intimate signature, a personal inheritance, which guides and guides him throughout his artistic process.

It is with a certain ease that, like a music score, Aaron begins a new form of expression: collages and the customization of everyday objects, such as motorcycle helmets, sculptures And musical instruments. Here, the notion of appropriation gives pride of place to the works he produces. Very quickly, Aaron diversifies. His contagious passion, dictated by overflowing creativity, gives birth to several distinct universes, telling a story and prompting the most savvy to immerse themselves in the message concealed behind each piece.

Among them, Dollars attract the largest. Indeed, works with the telescoped size (approximately 1 meter 70), these paintings are articulated around an artist, an icon, which touches Aaron of his career, his sensibility, and the impact that he or she She had in society. They include Kate Moss, Obama, Marylin Monroe, Charlie Chaplin and Mick Jagger and Mohamed Ali.

Next came violins and cellos, pianos and bulldogs, testifying to Aaron’s exaggerated inspiration. Between pop-art and street-art, digital and experimental works, the juxtaposition between the avant-gardism of its works and the value of timelessness constitute a duo of shock (and charm) to form its identity.

While mass culture and consumerism make up his DNA, Aaron feeds on multiple influences ranging from Andy Warhol to Roy Lichtenstein to Robert Indiana and Britto.

Most ? His fantastic landscapes inscribed as darker pieces, derived from the imagination of Aaron oscillating between dreamlike, poetic universe and stamped with a point of self-deprecating and gimmick.

Open to artistic encounters, Aaron has collaborated with artists such as ZED, Eric Pottier, David David, Rakel Wajnberg and Richard Orlinski. Again, the notion of exchange and sharing are the key words of these artistic encounters. .

Featuring unrelenting generosity and sensitivity, Aaron’s meteoric rise is steadily increasing and filling the aficionados of Art around the world. The proof in May 2017, when it joined the pantheon of the scene of Contemporary Art and exposed in New York under the aegis of the Gallery Bartoux Central Park. A duly deserved recognition for the Frenchy whose emblematic works nowadays are those of Mr Brainwash, Jonone, Bruno Catalano or Speedy Graffito.

When Aaron is asked to describe his universe in a few words, the passionate artist responds tacitly: joyful, colorful, pop, modern and emotional. There is all the beauty of his work: inject a good dose of optimism with life and give pleasure. Because … “A painting lives only by the one who looks at it” – Pablo Picasso

Having arrived in the landscape of Contemporary Art for a few years, the French artist Aaron quickly became an inescapable among the most influential artists of our time.

Dollars as if it were raining!

Imagined as “illustrative biographies” as Aaron likes to say, these are the unique and emblematic pieces that made the success of the French artist. The concept is simple: Aa-ron enthrones an icon of our era at the center of a bill of 1, 2, 5 or even 100 dollars, the very symbol of the consumer culture and spearhead of the pop-art movement Dear to An-dy Warhol.
Google Traduction pour les entreprises :Google Kit du traducteurGadget TraductionOutil d’aide à l’export

From Mohamed Ali to Obama via Amy Winehouse or Basquiat, each personality has had a major role in society. Aaron realizes these works with a pro-cession of his own, with a 100% digital process or in mixed technique (collages, paintings and posca). He creates dollars in formats of 60 cm to 2 meters and soon phenomenal works of more than 3 meters. Each of his works includes a hundred reworked images from his research or photographs that reflect the life of the icon in question, from his childhood to his success. These works of street-art are generally integrated like winks to the cities in which the icons were able to live. A kind of pat-chwork of life that reads and admires without moderation!

Instruments of a precious beauty and fragility, violins and cellos are among the elements that have charmed Aaron with this sonority that knows how to flirt with the clari-net. Aaron reinvents them by injecting his universe and his pop-art influence. The result is without appeal: violins and violoncello gays and arty lustrous colors and a strand outdated. Most ? A finish in white acrylic paint that confers a vintage ca-che halfway between the lived experience of the instrument and the process of innovative realization of the artist.
When music scores become artistic scores!

By mixing genres, we create the unexpected, thus the desire …
Aaron understood, the better he experiences this adage at the heart of his first creations. It was thus that everything began: the customization of everyday objects, which quickly attracted the greatest names in contemporary art to give birth to new collaborations and inscribed in the pantheon of works of art that Mark our time. Among them are the WILD KONG of Orlinski, the malabars of Rakel Vajnberg motorcycle helmets, and the famous bulldogs with the British DNA that the artist likes and mixes with its influence street-art and the identity New -yorkaise.

A vibrant tribute to those whom he admires and of which he is fully part today, revisited by the singular leg of Aaron and whose artistic counterparts were conquered as well as the public.
It is a true love story that binds Aaron to the pianos. Indeed, self-taught pianist since his adolescence, it was obvious that the instrument has a place of choice in his universe pop and colorful! To do this, Aaron reinvents the pianos to give them an arty design, faithful to his artistic identity and his devouring passion for the re-reading and appropriation of objects. Once again, Aaron performs with par-cimony and highlights artists he likes, like Keith Jarett, whom he loves especially, but also the Beatles, Elton Jones and Ray Charles.

THE PIANOS
Note that these unique works dis-pose a majestic size since they extend over 2 meters long. This gives new life and spreads a good deal of optimism to a classic and traditional object.

Aaron’s fantastic landscapes are resolutely his darkest but also the most personal works. Indeed, true creations combining the techno-logy with the digital art that mastery with brilliance, these landscapes are composed of different and varied images of which some coming from his personal photographs shoo-tées during his travels, Which he then juxtaposes with elements that have marked him during his life. In this way, we can find as many references in the world of music, cinema and the architectural elements of the cities he visited and inspired. A dreamed world, where dreams rub shoulders with realism in order to reveal to the public unique works, each of which plunges into its own emotions.
When the marvelous invites itself into reality.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Aaron

BIOGRAPHIE

AARON

Tout commence dans son enfance. Très proche et admiratif de son grand-père, qui lui-même était peintre, c’est tout d’abord vers la musique que cet esthète se tourne. Pianiste autodidacte de Jazz depuis son adolescence, l’envie de créer mais surtout de partager et de véhiculer du bonheur à son entourage deviennent son leitmotiv. Au décès de son grand-père, telle une évidence, il reprend son prénom : Aaron, qui deviendra dès lors son nom d’artiste. Comme une signature intime, un héritage personnel, qui le guide et le guidera tout au long de sa démarche artistique.

C’est avec une certaine aisance, qu’à l’instar d’une partition de musique, Aaron débute une nouvelle forme d’expression : les collages et la customisation d’objets du quotidien, tels que des casques de moto, des sculptures et des instruments de musique. Ici, la notion d’appropriation fait la part belle aux œuvres qu’il réalise. Très vite, Aaron se diversifie. Sa passion contagieuse, dictée par une créativité débordante, donne naissance à plusieurs univers distincts, racontant une histoire et incitant les plus avertis à se plonger dans le message dissimulé derrière chaque pièce.
Parmi elles, les Dollars séduisent les plus grands. En effet, ces tableaux s’articulent autour d’un artiste, d’une icône, qui touche Aaron de part sa carrière, sa sensibilité, et l’impact qu’il ou elle a eu dans la société. On y retrouve ainsi, Kate Moss, Obama, Marylin Monroe, Charlie Chaplin ou encore Mick Jagger et Mohamed Ali.

Suivront les violons et violoncelles, les pianos et les bouledogues, témoignant de l’inspiration exacerbée d’Aaron. Entre pop-art et street-art, oeuvres digitales et expérimentales, la juxtaposition de l’avant-gardisme de ses oeuvres et la valeur d’intemporalité, constituent un duo de choc et de charme pour former son identité.
Si la culture de masse et le consumérisme composent son ADN, Aaron se nourrit d’influences multiples allant d’Andy Warhol à Roy Lichtenstein en passant par Robert Indiana ou encore Britto.
Le plus? Ses paysages fantastiques inscrits comme des pièces plus sombres, issues de l’imagination d’Aaron oscillant entre univers onirique et poétique, et estampillées d’une pointe d’autodérision et de gimmick.
Ouvert aux rencontres artistiques, Aaron a réalisé de nombreuses collaborations avec des artistes comme ZED, Eric Pottier, David David, Rakel Wajnberg ou encore Richard Orlinski. Encore une fois, les notions d’échange et de partage sont les maitres_mots de ces rencontres artistiques. .

Doté d’une générosité et d’une sensibilité implacables, l’ascension fulgurante d’Aaron ne cesse de s’accroitre et de combler les aficionados d’Art du monde entier. La preuve en mai 2017, lorsque ce dernier rejoint le panthéon de la scène de l’Art Contemporain et s’expose notamment à New-York. Une reconnaissance dûment méritée pour le frenchy dont les oeuvres emblématiques côtoient désormais celles de Mr Brainwash, Jonone, Bruno Catalano ou encore Speedy Graffito.
Lorsqu’on demande à Aaron de qualifier son univers en quelques mots, l’artiste passionné répond du tac au tac : joyeux, coloré, pop, moderne et émotion. Là est toute la beauté de son oeuvre : injecter une bonne dose d’optimisme à la vie et donner du plaisir. Car… « Un tableau ne vit que par celui qui le regarde » – Pablo Picasso
Arrivé dans le paysage de l’Art Contemporain depuis quelques années, l’artiste français Aaron s’est très vite révélé incontournable parmi les artistes les plus influents de notre temps.

Des dollars comme s’il en pleuvait !
Imaginées comme des « biographies illustratives » comme aime le dire Aaron, ce sont les pièces uniques et emblématiques qui ont fait le succès de l’artiste français. Le concept est simple : Aaron intronise une icône de notre ère au centre d’un billet de 1, 2, 5 ou encore 100 dollars, symbole même de la culture de consommation et fer de lance de la mouvance pop-art chère à Andy Warhol.

De Mohamed Ali à Obama en passant par Amy Winehouse ou encore Basquiat, chaque personnalité a eu un rôle majeur dans la société. Aaron réalise ces oeuvres avec un procédé qui lui est propre, avec un procédé 100% digital ou en technique mixte (collages, peintures et posca). Il crée des dollars dans des formats de 60 cm à 2 mètres et prochainement des oeuvres phénoménales de plus de 3 mètres.

Chacune de ses oeuvres compte une centaine d’images retravaillées, issues de ses recherches ou de photographies traduisant la vie de l’icône en question, de son enfance à son succès. Ces oeuvres de street-art sont généralement intégrées comme des clins d’oeil aux villes dans lesquelles les icones ont pu vivre. Une sorte de patchwork de vie qui se lit et s’admire sans modération !

Instruments d’une beauté et d’une fragilité précieuse, les violons et violoncelles font parti des éléments qui ont charmé Aaron de part cette sonorité qui flirte si bien avec la clarinette. Objet de convoitise des aficionados de musique, Aaron les réinvente en y injectant son univers et son influence pop-art. Le résultat est sans appel : des violons et violoncelles gais et arty aux couleurs lustrées et un brin surannées. Le plus? Une finition à la peinture acrylique blanche qui confère un caché vintage à mi-chemin entre le vécu de l’instrument et le processus de réalisation novateur de l’artiste.
Quand les partitions de musique deviennent des partitions artistiques !

En mélangeant les genres, on crée l’inattendu, donc le désir…
Aaron l’a compris, mieux il expérimente cet adage au coeur de ses premières créations. C’est ainsi que tout a commencé.

La customisation d’objets du quotidien a très vite attiré les plus grands noms de l’art contemporain pour donner naissance à des collaborations inédites et inscrites au panthéon des oeuvres d’art qui marquent notre temps. Parmi elles, on y décèle le WILD KONG d’Orlinski, les malabars de Rakel Vajnberg les casques de moto, et les fameux bouledogues à l’ADN british que l’artiste affectionne et mixe avec son influence street-art et l’identité New-yorkaise.

Un vibrant hommage à ceux qu’il admire et dont il fait amplement parti aujourd’hui, revisité par la patte singulière d’Aaron et dont ses homologues artistiques ont été conquis au même titre que le public.
C’est une véritable histoire d’amour qui lie Aaron aux pianos. En effet, pianiste autodidacte dès son adolescence, il était évident que l’instrument aurait une place de choix dans son univers pop et coloré ! Pour se faire, Aaron réinvente les pianos pour leur attribuer un design arty, fidèle à son identité artistique et à sa passion dévorante pour la relecture et l’appropriation d’objets. Une fois de plus, Aaron se livre avec parcimonie et met en exergue des artistes qui lui plaisent à l’instar de Keith Jarett qu’il affectionne tout particulièrement, mais aussi les Beatles, Elton Jones ou encore Ray Charles.
LES PIANOS
A noter que ces oeuvres uniques disposent d’une taille majestueuse puisqu’elles s’étendent sur 2 mètres de long. De quoi donner une nouvelle vie et diffuser une belle dose d’optimisme à un objet classique et traditionnel.
Les paysages fantastiques d’Aaron sont résolument ses oeuvres les plus sombres mais également les plus personnelles. En effet, véritables créations alliant la technologie à l’art digital qu’il maitrise avec brio, ces paysages se composent d’images diverses et variées dont certaines provenant de ses photographies personnelles shootées au cours de ses voyages, qu’il juxtapose ensuite avec des éléments qui l’ont marqué au cours de sa vie. On y retrouve ainsi autant des références de l’univers de la musique, du cinéma mais aussi les emblèmes architecturaux des villes qu’il a visitées et qui l’ont inspiré. Un monde rêvé, où l’onirisme côtoie le réalisme afin de révéler au public des oeuvres uniques, dont chacun se plonge selon ses propres émotions.
Quand le merveilleux s’invite dans le réel.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This