BASTONI

INFO

BASTONI

BIOGRAPHY

YO BASTONI

Bastoni was born in 1961 in Martigues

SCHOOLS, TRAINING

1981- 1983 – ART HIGHER SCHOOL – AIX EN PROVENCE
1980- 1981 – VILLA ARSON – NICE – National School of Contemporary Art
1988 – 1991> Yo. BASTONI disseminates its ideas and expertise on art. His technique of graphic arts is put mainly to the publisher services.
EDITIONS Bordas: creation, layout, photo-encyclopedia “The Rum adventure” presented by Florence
Artaud on TF1. Creation, page layout, photo-encyclopedia “The Cairo Zabbalins” and “Sioux” prefaced by Kevin COSTNER on taking pictures of the GAMMA Agency.
Creation, layout and photogravure of prestigious art brochures “THE GUNNAR” catalog of artists,
BERTAUX-MARAIS, VILLA TAMARIS, HANS HARTUNG, Antoine SERRA,
In the field of fashion, she exercises her artistic talents to fashion designers service for the technical realization
their catalog or visual, such brands: SHIRTING, GREEN VALLEY, BEST MONTANA IS WEST, ZAZA OF MARSEILLE.

1991/1995 – TRAINING
Electronics on graphics workstation, Photoshop, Quark-Xpress, Illustrator, and electronic scanner cromalin, assembly station, image retouching. Shapes many young people to the PAO and retouching and color analysis.

1995/2003 – Creation of a business related to artistic creation

2004/2009 – ENGAGEMENT
2003 – Discussant at the Lycée Montgrand in Marseille with section Arts students
2004 – Member of the Board of the National Union of Plastic Sculptors
2012 – Qualified Member for Arts Committees in PACA with the DRAC

GROUP EXHIBITIONS

STRASBOURG ST’ART- 2008/2009/2010
LILLE ART FAIR 2011 – 2012
ARTéNÎM 2007/2008/2009/210/2011
ART-METZ – 2004/2005/2006/2007
THE SM’ART AIX-EN-PROVENCE for 2006-2014

FACILITIES ART 2012/2013:

2012 / AIX-EN-PROVENCE
THE YES # SENSIS MOVING> INSTALLATION BOLD, AND INTERROGATIVE
Participatory. Commented by art critics 2> Brigitte Camus and Jean-Paul GAVARD Perret- 25-Ants and AKIRA The Warrior.
2013 / AIX-EN-PROVENCE – MARSEILLE / PROVENCE EUROPEAN CAPITAL OF CULTURE THE RED DOOR GALLERY part of Marseille Provence European Capital of Culture. Exhibitions of paper sculptures.
2014 / AIX-EN-PROVENCE – SOLO SHOW – collection machine manufacture things that do not exist.

Revival “pop art”

Between the intensity and refinement, the exuberance and simplification ..

Yo Bastoni. His name flapping in the wind like a floating artistic banner freely. This woman artist combative do anything prohibited, especially not surprising. His artistic journey reflects: What has he in common with his “magic square”, his “paradise” wise geometric compositions and his current sculptures “neo-pop” in all sensual curves and of fires colors of fireworks? Nothing apparently.

Yet look closely, its squares are austere in appearance. They are closer to Paul Klee and Rothko as Mondrian by the vibration of the material and color. The counting of minimalist compositions paintings magnifies this work on color as the simplification of forms showcases colorful lines and planes in his sculptures.

The theme of his journey like a thread: the relationship between the intensity and refinement, the exuberance and simplification. The oxymoron is at work and contaminates the art of blending opposites and divert icons. It opens the ballet with his lambs and his work for four hands “Buxy Little Heroes” with Benjamin Spark, Belgian artist.

Are we in Animal Farm Orwell, the Human Comedy of Balzac? the enchanting garden of childhood? Everything is open. Everyone is free to project their own images and memories even though the cheerful side, colorful, sensual “punchy” Yo Bastoni predisposes to happiness rather than torpor. His temperament is closer to Niki de Saint Phalle as Louise Bourgeois.

PLAYBOY BASTONI:
Beyond the appearance of a seductive art, Yolande Bastoni also working on the ambiguity of representational codes -it is it very close to the Pop art with his muses. She bathed in the universe Warhol and David Bowie.

His bestiary “neither angels nor beasts.” Allegory of today’s world where everything lamb awaits the wolf echoes his “Lolly Pop” or its Buxy, interpretation of the Playboy logo in 3D.

Bastoni had to think to play with another dimension, that of femininity and its attributes. Arises “Initials B.b.” inspired by a famous pin-up posing in the cockpit of a B52 bomber. One could brush against the kitsch of the truck driver with her little doll that keeps him company in his cabin but Bastoni escaped with pirouettes and diversion.

Bomber to bombshell is not quickly taken. Except that Brigitte Bardot does not hesitate to not getting caught up where we wanted to lock him up. It is the same with Bastoni: its solid mastery of his artistic career, his hard work, his ability to produce attractive works not conceal his propensity to play and juggling the fantasies of all kinds.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

BASTONI

INFO

BASTONI

BIOGRAPHIE

YO BASTONI

Bastoni est née en 1961 à Martigues

ECOLES, FORMATION

1981- 1983 – ECOLE SUPERIEURE D’ART – AIX EN PROVENCE
1980- 1981 – VILLA ARSON – NICE – Ecole Nationale Supérieure d’art contemporain
1988 – 1991 > Yo. BASTONI diffuse ses idées et son savoir-faire sur l’art. Sa technique des arts graphiques est mise pour l’essentiel aux services d’éditeurs.
EDITIONS BORDAS : Création, mise en page, photogravure de l’encyclopédie « L’aventure du Rhum » présentée par Florence
ARTAUD sur TF1. Création, mise en page, photogravure de l’encyclopédie « Les Zabbalins du Caire » et « Les Sioux » préfacée par Kevin COSTNER, sur des prises de vues de l’Agence GAMMA.
Création, mise en page et photogravure des prestigieuses brochures d’art « LE GUNNAR », Catalogue d’artistes,
BERTAUX-MARAIS, VILLA TAMARIS, HANS HARTUNG, Antoine SERRA,
Dans le domaine de la Mode, elle exerce ses talents artistiques au service de créateurs de mode pour la réalisation technique
de leur catalogue ou visuels, tels les marques : SHIRTING, VERTE VALLEE, BEST MONTANA, EST-WEST, ZAZA OF MARSEILLE.

1991/1995 – FORMATION
Electronique sur station graphique, logiciels Photoshop, Quark-Xpress, Illustrator, scanner électronique et cromalin, station de montage, retouches d’images. Formes de nombreux jeunes à la PAO et à la retouches et l’analyse des couleurs.

1995/2003 – Création d’une entreprise liée à la création artistique

2004/2009 – ENGAGEMENT
2003 – Intervenante au Lycée Montgrand à Marseille auprès des élèves section Arts Plastiques
2004 – Membre du Conseil d’Administration du Syndicat National des Sculpteurs Plasticiens
2012 – Membre qualifiée pour les Comités artistiques en PACA auprès de la DRAC

EXPOSITIONS COLLECTIVES

ST’ART- STRASBOURG 2008/2009/2010
LILLE ART FAIR 2011 – 2012
ARTENIM 2007/2008/2009/210/2011
ART-METZ – 2004/2005/2006/2007
LE SM’ART AIX-EN-PROVENCE de 2006 à 2014

INSTALLATIONS ARTISTIQUES 2012/2013 :

2012 /AIX-EN-PROVENCE
THE YES#SENSIS MOVING > INSTALLATION AUDACIEUSE, INTERROGATIVE ET
PARTICIPATIVE. Commentée par 2 critiques d’art > Brigitte CAMUS et Jean-Paul GAVARD-PERRET- 25 fourmis géantes et AKIRA La Guerrière.
2013/ AIX-EN-PROVENCE – MARSEILLE/PROVENCE CAPITALE EUROPEENNE DE LA CULTURE < THE NEVER ENDING STORY < Un monde sans fin avec l’artiste To Gallardo designer de Barcelone 2014/ AIX-EN-PROVENCE – PAPER’ART PROJECT > THE RED DOOR GALLERY dans le cadre de MARSEILLE PROVENCE Capitale Européenne de la Culture. Exhibitions de sculptures en papier.
2014/ AIX-EN-PROVENCE – SOLO SHOW – collection La Machine à fabriquer les choses qui n’existent pas

Revival “pop art”

Entre l’intensité et l’épure, l’exubérance et la simplification..

Yo Bastoni. Son nom claque au vent comme une bannière artistique flottant en toute liberté. Cette femme artiste combative ne s’interdit rien et surtout pas de surprendre.

Son parcours artistique le reflète : Qu’y a t-il de commun entre ses « carrés magiques », son « coin de paradis », sages compositions géométriques et ses sculptures actuelles « néo-pop » toutes en rondeurs sensuelles et en feux d’artifices de couleurs ? Rien apparemment.

Pourtant en regardant de près, ses carrés ne sont austères qu’en apparence. Ils sont plus proches de Paul Klee et de Rothko que de Mondrian par la vibration de la matière et de la couleur. Le dépouillement des compositions minimalistes des peintures magnifie ce travail sur la couleur tout comme la simplification des formes met en valeur les lignes et plans colorés dans ses sculptures.

Le fil conducteur de son cheminement apparaît en filigrane : le rapport entre l’intensité et l’épure, l’exubérance et la simplification. L’oxymore est à l’oeuvre et contamine son art de marier les contraires et détourner les icônes. Elle ouvre le ballet avec ses agneaux et son travail à quatre mains : «Little Buxy Heroes » avec Benjamin SparK, artiste Belge.

Sommes-nous dans la Ferme des animaux d’Orwell, la Comédie Humaine de Balzac ? le jardin enchanteur de l’enfance ? Tout est ouvert. Libre à chacun de projeter ses propres images et réminiscences même si le côté joyeux, coloré, sensuel « pêchu » de Yo Bastoni prédispose plutôt au bonheur qu’à la torpeur. Son tempérament est plus proche de Niki de Saint-Phalle que de Louise Bourgeois.

PLAYBOY BASTONI :
Au delà des apparences d’un art de séduction, Yolande Bastoni travaille aussi sur l’ambiguïté des codes de représentation -elle est en cela très proche du Pop art avec ses égéries. Elle a baigné dans l’univers de Warhol et David Bowie.

Son bestiaire « ni anges, ni bêtes ». Allégorie du monde actuel où tout agneau attend le loup fait écho à ses « Lolly Pop » ou à ses Buxy, interprétation du logo de Playboy en 3D. Il fallait y penser pour jouer avec une autre dimension, celle de la féminité et de ses attributs. Surgit « Initials B.B. » inspirée d’une célèbre pin-up posant dans le cockpit d’un bombardier B52.

On pourrait frôler le kitsch du camionneur avec sa petite poupée qui lui tient compagnie dans sa cabine mais Bastoni s’en sort avec des pirouettes et le détournement. Du bombardier à la bombe sexuelle, le pas est vite franchi. Sauf que Brigitte Bardot n’hésita pas non plus à ne pas se laisser enfermer là où l’on voulait l’enfermer.

Il en est de même avec Bastoni : sa solide maîtrise de son métier d’artiste, son travail acharné, sa capacité à produire des oeuvres séduisantes n’occultent pas sa propension à jouer et à jongler avec les fantasmes de tout poil.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This