TRACY

INFO

TRACY

BIOGRAPHY

Steve Tracy was born in Santa Clara, California in 1953 and grew up in San Francisco Bay.

Then in his twenties, he moved to New York, in the district of SOHO where he plunged literally into the cultural revolution of the 70s. He began his artistic training at the School of Visual Arts he then continues at the American Art Institute, Colorado. He studied advertising, and in 1981, just graduated, Steve became a cartoonist in the world of the press and then works for the advertising agency Doyle Dane Bernbach, as a junior art director.

Steve Tracy moved to Palo Alto, California where he joined the Kala Institute in Berkeley. While exhibiting in several galleries, Steve works in the film industry as a stage artist and stage director for IMAX and HBO. He won an Emmy Award in 1991 for his work in the HBO film ‘Dawns Early Light’.

At an art exhibition in Florida, Steve meets the love of his life that he decides to follow in Ontario and soon succumbs to the vastness of Canadian landscapes: “The more I travel and discover the beauty of Canada, and the more I want to capture the beauty of painting. He says. He has developed several series on landscapes and wildlife in western Canada.

“My artistic work is really a reflection of myself, but I often approach scenes that are not necessarily real, because I need to escape, to sometimes project myself into totally different geographical places. seven days a week, and when I’m not painting and creating, I feel very disconnected, a bit empty … I wish there were more days in the week to be able to paint more! ”

Today, Steve still lives in Ontario, Canada.
One can find exclusively its new collection “Extreme Skiers” in Canada (Quebec and British Columbia), in the USA (Colorado) and in France (Megève and Courchevel).
You can see his work in numerous galleries in Canada, the United States and abroad.

Awards and Honors include:
– Best art direction commercial TV, Tower Records
– Emmy, HBO scenic artist for the movie “Dawn’s Early Light”
– New York Friars Club, permanent placement: painting
– Empire State Building, permanent placement: painting

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

TRACY

BIOGRAPHIE

Steve Tracy est né à Santa Clara, en Californie en 1953 et grandit dans la baie de San Francisco.

Alors âgé d’une vingtaine d’années, il s’installe à New York, dans le quartier de SOHO où il plonge littéralement dans la révolution culturelle des années 70. Il commence sa formation artistique à l’école des Arts visuels qu’il poursuit ensuite à l’American Art Institute, au Colorado. Il y étudie la publicité, et en 1981, tout juste diplômé, Steve devient dessinateur dans le monde de la presse puis travaille pour l’agence de publicité Doyle Dane Bernbach, en tant que directeur artistique junior.

Steve Tracy s’installe ensuite à Palo Alto, en Californie, ou il intègre l’institut Kala de Berkeley. Tout en exposant dans plusieurs galeries, Steve travaille dans le secteur du cinéma en tant qu’artiste scénique et régisseur pour IMAX et HBO.

Il remporte ainsi un Emmy Award en 1991 pour son œuvre dans le film de la HBO ‘Dawns Early Light”.
Lors d’une exposition d’art en Floride, Steve rencontre l’amour de sa vie qu’il décide de suivre en Ontario et succombe vite à l’immensité des paysages canadiens : « plus je voyage et je découvre la beauté du Canada, et plus je veux en saisir la beauté en peinture. » déclare-t-il. Il a ainsi développé plusieurs séries sur les paysages et les animaux sauvages de l’ouest canadien.

“Mon travail artistique est vraiment un reflet de moi-même, mais j’aborde souvent des scènes qui ne sont pas forcément réelles, car j’ai besoin de m’évader, de me projeter parfois dans des lieux géographiques totalement différents. Je peins sept jours sur sept, et lorsque je ne suis pas en train de peindre et de créer, je me sens très déconnecté, un peu vide… Je souhaiterais qu’il y ait plus de jours dans la semaine pour pouvoir peindre davantage! ”

Aujourd’hui, Steve vit toujours en Ontario, au Canada.
On peut retrouver exclusivement sa nouvelle collection «Extreme Skiers» au Canada (Québec et Colombie Britannique), aux USA (Colorado) et en France (Megève et Courchevel).

Vous pouvez voir ses œuvres dans de nombreuses galeries au Canada, aux États-Unis et à l’étranger.

Awards and Honors include:
– Best art direction TV commercial, Tower Records
– Emmy, HBO scenic artist for the movie “Dawn’s Early Light”
– New York Friars Club, permanent placement: painting
– Empire State Building, permanent placement: painting

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This