BOUCHEIX

INFO

BOUCHEIX

BIOGRAPHY

François Boucheix was born January 7, 1940 to Montcheneix, a small village at the foot of the Monts d’Auvergne. He began drawing very young. Fatherless at 15, he has to learn a different profession of his artistic aspirations. Malgrè the hard work of the day, he held the evening and part of his nights to paint, and his days of freedom.

At 17, supervisor at Marist in Riom, he as a neighbor room the painter Jean de Rocca Serra, Rome Prize and former professor at the School of Fine Arts in Florence, who taught him the painting for a year.

He made his first exhibition in February 1960 in Tunisia, then in Auvergne province in particular and in the south of France. Four years in Chamonix, where he reads an advertisement in a national newspaper, the gallery seeks Sèvres painters. It responds to the announcement by sending photographs, and shortly after he learns he is retained.

It manifests itself in Paris in 1963 at a major exhibition at the Galerie de Sèvres where he met Bernard Bellaïche. From 1966 to 1972 he regularly exhibits in this gallery notably Lebasque, Othon Friez, Dignimont, Crau Salaboudet Madeleine Luka, Marie Laurencin and the paintings of Salvador Dali and Foujita.

François Boucheix offers a surreal view of the world with total freedom of inventive richness and wonder gift that keeps intact his fidelity to his roots and his land Auvergne. [Not neutral]

Bernard Bellaïche he meets Salvador Dali and that day everything changed. Dali tell him “your painting is good … besides she likes to Gala. ”

This is a result of a famous exhibition at the Sèvres gallery in Paris “Dali to Boucheix” with paintings by Meissonier he decides it will be a surrealist painter of dreams and happiness and not a sad surreal .

He meets an art critic writing in many newspapers, Georges Guiraudon, which for 25 years he will meet many art dealers.

He also met with the Sèvres gallery of Yasmine Ouezan, friend of the arts at all Paris of that time, the meeting will pass 30 years of friendship.

During his summer vacation from 1970 to 1974 Suzanne Bertillon came to rest in Royat in Francis Boucheix, she was the friend of Foujita, Zadkine helped a lot and lived the best years of Montparnasse. During a vernissage, the word that the works of François Boucheix inspired the art critic of Dawn “feeder Dali and Chagall is ensured ‘circulating among fans.

Since then Boucheix François worked for the best dealers and galleries and exhibits around the world.
Its production is dense and rich, justifying over the years multiple exposures that lead to the four corners of the world and the many distinctions and favors coming reward and honor its internationally recognized talent. His work is in many collections worldwide pledge of poetic surrealism and magical.

In July 2006, opening the surrealist museum François Boucheix presenting 230 paintings and 35 bronzes and traces his 1957 painting of life in 2007. The museum dream of lights and happiness with his first paintings.

Salvador Dali opens its theater museum in Figueras in 1974, he was 70 years old. François Boucheix inaugurates its theater museum in Vichy in 2006, he was 66 years old. François Boucheix The museum is the only museum of surrealist painter living in France.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

BOUCHEIX

INFO

BOUCHEIX

BIOGRAPHIE

François Boucheix est né le 7 janvier 1940 à Montcheneix, petit village aux pieds des Monts d’Auvergne. Il commence à dessiner très jeune. Orphelin de père à 15 ans, il doit apprendre un métier différent de ses aspirations artistiques. Malgrè le travail intense de la journée, il occupe le soir et une partie de ses nuits à peindre, ainsi que ses jours de liberté.

A 17 ans, surveillant chez les maristes à Riom, il a comme voisin de chambre le peintre Jean de Rocca Serra, prix de Rome et ancien professeur à l’école des Beaux Arts de Florence, qui lui apprend la peinture pendant un an.

Il fit sa première exposition en février 1960 en Tunisie, puis en province notamment en Auvergne et dans le sud de la France. Quatre années passées à Chamonix, où il lit une annonce dans un journal national, la galerie de Sèvres cherche des peintres. Il répond à l’annonce en envoyant des photographies, et quelques temps après il apprend qu’il est retenu.

Il se manifeste à Paris en 1963 lors d’une grande exposition à la Galerie de Sèvres ou il rencontre Bernard Bellaïche. De 1966 à 1972 il expose régulièrement dans cette galerie notamment avec Lebasque, Othon Friez, Dignimont, Crau Salaboudet, Madeleine Luka, Marie Laurencin et les peintures de Foujita et Salvador Dali.

François Boucheix offre une vision surréaliste du monde par la totale liberté de sa richesse inventive et un don d’émerveillement que garde intact sa fidélité à ses racines et à sa terre d’Auvergne.[non neutre]

Avec Bernard Bellaïche il rencontre Salvador Dali et, ce jour là tout a changé. Dali lui dira « votre peinture est bonne … d’ailleurs elle plait à Gala. »

C’est à la suite d’une célèbre exposition à la galerie de Sèvres à Paris de “Dali à Boucheix” avec les peintures de Meissonnier qu’il décide qu’il sera un peintre surréaliste de rêve et de bonheur et non un surréaliste triste.

Il rencontre un critique d’art qui écrit dans de nombreux journaux, Georges Guiraudon, qui pendant 25 ans lui fera rencontrer de nombreux marchands de tableaux.

Il rencontre également à la Galerie de Sèvres Yasmine d’Ouezan, amie des arts du tout Paris de cette époque, de cette rencontre s’écouleront 30 années d’amitié.

Durant ses vacances d’été de 1970 à 1974 Suzanne Bertillon venait se reposer à Royat chez François Boucheix, elle était l’amie de Foujita, aida beaucoup Zadkine et vécut les belles années de Montparnasse. Au cours d’un vernissage, le mot que les œuvres de François Boucheix ont inspiré au critique d’art de l’Aurore «relève de Dali et de Chagall est assurée» circule parmi les amateurs.

Depuis cette époque François Boucheix a travaillé pour les meilleurs marchands et galeries et expose aux quatre coins du monde.
Sa production est dense et riche, justifiant au fil des ans les multiples expositions qui l’entraînent au quatre coins du monde ainsi que les nombreuses distinctions et faveurs qui viennent récompenser et honorer son talent internationalement reconnu. Ses œuvres font partie de nombreuses collections à travers le monde gage d’un surréalisme poétique et féerique.

En juillet 2006, ouverture du musée surréaliste François Boucheix qui présente 230 peintures et 35 bronzes et retrace sa vie de peinture de 1957 à 2007. Le musée du rêve des lumières et du bonheur avec ses premières peintures.

Salvador Dali inaugure son musée théâtre à Figueras en 1974, il avait 70 ans. François Boucheix inaugure son musée théâtre à Vichy en 2006, il avait 66 ans. Le musée François Boucheix est le seul musée surréaliste d’un peintre vivant en France.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This