SPARK

INFO

SPARK

BIOGRAPHY

Benjamin Spark is a French painter born in 1969. He lives and works in Brussels.

At the age of 28, Spark is part of the Fine Arts in Paris before flying to the United States for inspiration. He then moved back to Belgium to perfect his style. He devoted himself entirely to his art.

It draws on the mass media, caricature, advertising, and most of the comic. It is directly in line with the Pop Art movement, and more specifically from Pop Art Brussels. This is an unusual mix of European urban art and the influences of the AMERICAN WAY OF LIFE.

He developed his own techniques and a very special skill, with highly finished compositions. Spark feeds the world around him to recreate his own universe full of humor. Through painting, he expresses his feelings and his feelings towards the world. Refreshing, his works announced a new milestone in Pop Art.

His works have evolved over time, particularly following the arrival of the internet, which will amend the agreements previously established by s.

Since 2007, Spark has exhibited in Paris, Brussels, Düsseldorf, New York, Marrakech and more.

Benjamin Spark is a major artist on the French scene of urban neo-pop art.

Approach:

His work will arise a complex patchwork influenced by the narrative figuration, graffiti, tag, manga and Pop Art. All for lying compositions on canvas where necessary contemporary graphic icons.

His artistic culture is at the height of his career.

By copying the images of our popular culture, the artist is not interested in reproduction as such but the memories and beliefs associated with it. This is a significant reclaiming the imagination of the industry.

The artist says: “What interests me is that produce images that produce forms. Each work is a clean path. “

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

SPARK

BIOGRAPHIE

Benjamin Spark est un artiste peintre français, né en 1969. Il vit et travaille actuellement à Bruxelles.

A l’âge de 28 ans, Spark s’inscrit aux Beaux-Arts de Paris puis s’envole aux Etats-Unis pour trouver son inspiration. Il revient ensuite s’installer en Belgique pour perfectionner son style. Il se consacre entièrement à son art.

Il s’inspire des médias de masse, de la caricature, de la publicité, et surtout de la bande-dessinée. Il s’inscrit directement dans la lignée du mouvement Pop Art, et plus spécifiquement du Pop Art bruxellois. Il s’agit d’un mélange atypique entre l’art urbain européen et les influences de l’AMERICAN WAY OF LIFE.

Il a développé ses propres techniques ainsi qu’une habileté bien particulière, avec des compositions très abouties. Spark se nourrit du monde qui l’entoure pour recréer son propre univers débordant d’humour. Par la peinture, il exprime ses sentiments et son ressenti envers le monde. Rafraîchissantes, ses œuvres annoncent un nouveau tournant dans le Pop Art.

Ses œuvres ont évolué avec le temps, notamment suite à l’arrivée d’internet, qui modifiera les conventions autrefois établies par l’art.

Depuis 2007, Spark expose ses œuvres à Paris, Bruxelles, Düsseldorf, New York, Marrakech et bien plus encore.

Benjamin Spark est un artiste majeur sur la scène francophone de l’art urbain néo-pop.

Démarche :

De son oeuvre va surgir un patchwork complexe influencé par la figuration narrative, le graffiti, le tag, le manga et le Pop Art. Le tout pour des compositions couchées sur toile dans lesquelles s’imposent des icônes graphiques contemporaines.

Sa culture artistique est à la hauteur de son parcours.

En copiant les images de notre culture populaire l’artiste ne s’intéresse pas à la reproduction en tant que telle mais aux souvenirs et aux croyances qui y sont associées. C’est une réappropriation sensible de l’industrie de l’imaginaire.

L’artiste précise : « Ce qui m’intéresse, c’est ce que produisent les images, ce que produisent les formes. Chaque oeuvre est une trajectoire propre. »

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This